DJ Equipment deals     Studio Equipment Deals

Friday, 22 February 2013

Breakspoll 2013 Nominations

The Breakspoll 2013 nominations are out! Are your favourites there? We weren’t far off on some of our predictions, but we were also miles off on some of the others!

Unfortunately there's no space for Funk and Filth this year in the Best Website / Blog category, but REL1's Exclusive Funk and Filth Re-Filth makes the cut in the Best Free Track category!

[CLICK HERE to buy your tickets for the awards on 2nd March in London]

Check the complete list of nominations below, with links provided to listen/download wherever possible!

Best Track
Beatman & Ludmilla ft. Kate Havnevik – Happy Sad [Ayra Recordings]
Colombo – Gods [iBreaks]
Lady Waks ft. MC Manic – Round the Globe [Menu Music]
Stantons Warriors – Shoot Me Down [Punks]
Stickybuds & Mista Savona – Clean Air ft. Burro Banton [SubFunk]
Use |< and >| on the player below to flick between tracks...

Best Remix
Deekline & Tim Healey – Creeping (Ed Solo & Krafty Kuts Remix) [Hot Cakes]
Neurodriver – Man Made (Hedflux Remix) [Broken Robot]
Planet Perfecto Knights – ResuRection (Beatman & Ludmilla Remix) [Perfecto Records]
Plump DJs – Rocket Soul (Marten Horger Remix) [Grand Hotel]
Stanton Warriors – Leader (Deekline & Ed Solo Remix) [Punks]
Use |< and >| on the player below to flick between tracks...

Best Album
Colombo – Abandoned Factory [iBreaks]
Dub Pistols – Worshipping the Dollar [Sunday Best]
Elite Force – RVMPD 2 [U&A Recordings]
Fisso & Spark – Future [Ground Level]
Krafty Kuts – Lets Ride [Instant Vibes]
Use |< and >| on the player below to flick between tracks...

Best Label
Ayra Recordings
Broken Robot
Ghetto Funk
iBreaks Records

Best New Label Expand Records
In Bloom Recordings
Ruff N Fresh Records
Scour Records
Warped Recordings

Best Live Act
Dub Pistols
The Crystal Method

Best Producer
Beatman & Ludmilla
Lady Waks

Breakthrough Producer
Bad Tango
Broken Eye
Kid Panel
Leuce Rhythms
UFO Project

Best DJ
Beatman & Ludmilla
Krafty Kuts
Lady Waks
Stanton Warriors

Breakthrough DJ
Billy Onions
Leuce Rhythms
Se7en Deadly Breaks

Best Large Event
Balaton Sound (HU)
Boomtown Festival (UK)
Breakfast of Champions (US)
In Beat We Trust (RU)
Shambhala (CA)

Best Small Event
Beaverfest (UK)
Hong Kong Ping Pong (UK)
Lowdown & Dirty (UK)
Ninja Breakz (HU)
Wonderland (UK)

Best Website/Blog
Free Breaks Blog

Best Radio Station
BBC Radio One
NSB Radio
Radio Record
Rough Tempo

Best Radio Show
Annie Nightingale (BBC Radio One)
Future Breakz Live with Fastbinder & Andy Faze (NSB Radio)
Gira Radio Show (NSB Radio)
Lady Waks Show (Radio Record)
RIPEcast with the Space Cowboys

Best Free Track
Alex Clare – Too Close (Smash Hi-Fi Edit)
Fatboy Slim – Love Island (Niko & Lyall Remix)
Foreigner – Cold As Ice (A.Skillz & Nick Thayer Remix)
Public Enemy – Harder Than You Think (Featurecast Remix)
The Prodigy – Smack My Bitch Up (REL1 Re-filth)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Leave us a comment to let us know what you think of this post and the music . . .